Board Members of FFFA

Honorary President:
Phillip Frost

Steve Edelstein
Steve Edelstein is a founding member of the FFFA and an attorney at law. His firm, law offices of Steven A. Edelstein, which is located in Coral Gables, represents many French non-profit organizations in South Florida. He was also named a ‘Chevalier de l’Ordre National du Merite’ by the French government.

Vice President:
Jean-Pierre Miquel
Jean-Pierre has served on the boards of numerous for profit and non-profit organizations in the US. He is a decorated veteran of the Algerian war and was knighted in the order of the Crown by HRM King Baldwyn I of Belgium.

Mimi Gregory
Mimi is the President of the Federation of Alliances Françaises USA and of the Alliance Française of Bonita Springs. She is also the Program Chairman of the Naples, Florida Council on World Affairs.

Rafael Miyar
Rafael Miyar has 35 years of experience in international finance. He is now retired but still active as a director on the board of City National Bank in Miami. He is on the board of several cultural organizations such as the Miami Art Museum.


Dr. Melissa Patrylo
Ms Patrylo is university professor of school administration and curriculum. She is also a partner in an educational consulting company and is a former senior high school principal and French teacher. She is a recipient of the ‘Chevalier dans l’Ordre des Palmes Académiques’ by the French government.

Michele Wiseheart
Mrs Wiseheart is very active in the local community; she contributes to various cultural and educational programs in South Florida.

Dr Rebecca Nagy
In addition to heading the Samuel P. Harn Museum of Art, Dr Nagy holds leadership positions in the Association of Art Museum Directors, the Florida Art Museum Directors Association and sits on the boards of the Art in Public Places Trust, the Allachua County Historic Trusst, Matheson Museum and the Gainesville Women’s Forum.

Brigitte van den Hove Smith
Mrs van de Hove Smith helps to honor American veterans who fought for France’s liberation during World War II and is a member of the DAR (Daughters of the American Revolution).

Susana Weymouth
Susana is the Executive Director of the EDU-LAB Dean of Undergraduate Education Leadership Advisory Board at Florida International University. She is also the former Development Director of the Miami International Film Festival.

Jacques Brion
Mr Brion is president of French Resort S. A.. He has served on many boards and notably headed the board for the French American Chamber of Commerce in Miami for many years.

Denise Nieman
Author and globetrotter, with a specialty for event planning, Ms Nieman is a highly active member of the local artistic scene.


Elizabeth Gazay
Carol Murphy
Mireille Chancy Gonzalez
Nancy McDermott Herstand
David Hayes
Eloisa Morales
Diane Smallen-Grob
Joanelle Mulrain
Laura Lee Corbett
Dr Martin Munro
Dr Nico Wienders
Dr Alioune Sow
Dr John de Bry
Barbara Frey

Honorary members:

Philippe Létrilliart
Consul General of the French Consulate in Miami

Valerie Drake
Cultural Attache of the French Consulate in Miami

Kimberley Gaultier
Cultural Officer of the French Consulate in Miami

Last modified on 26/08/2016

top of the page