Meet the Florida 2012 Euro Challenge winners

One of the three teams, winners of the 2012 Euro Challenge Competition, organized by the European Center of Excellence (Florida International University) with the support of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta-Miami Branch, Senior High School, Marine & Oceanographic Academy (Ste Lucie) will represent Florida at the national competition taking place at the Federal Reserve Bank of New York on April 30th. The team members are sharing this experience with us.
Florida Euro Challenge Competition Winners 2012

•Miami Palmetto Senior High School (Miami-Dade County) - (1st place)
- Allen Liu
- Zishi Wu
- Yujia Zhou
- Haojie Zhuang
- Sherry Zhang
- Teacher: Daniel Corradino

•FPW Marine & Oceanographic Academy (St Lucie County) (2nd place)
- Rhyan Grant
- James Rhees Kaufman
- Zachary Taylor
- Nyah Tennell
- Nathan Wyche
- Teacher: Denny Dawson

•Coral Gables Senior High School (Miami-Dade County) (3rd place)
- Cristian Diaz
- Roy Howie
- Tia Plagata
- Francesco Sautto
- Eduardo Villoch

- Monica Moreno (alternate)
- Evan Opland (alternate)
- Teacher: Kathryn Landsea

The interviewed laureats study at FPW Marine & Oceanographic Academy , (St Lucie County).
Thank you and congratulations to Rhyan Grant, James Rhees Kaufman, Zachary Taylor, Nyah Tennell and Nathan Wyche who won the 2nd place here in Florida.

The winners of the 2012 edition, which took place in Miami last March have been invited to attend the New-York competition on April 30, 2012.

Published on April 11, 2012.

Last modified on 21/10/2015

top of the page